Term-dates

Fairlawn Primary School – Term dates 2018/19

 Fairlawn Primary School – Term dates 2018/2019

 

Autumn Term 2018

Children return Wednesday 5th September

Wednesday 5th September – Friday 19th October.

Monday 3rd September                                                 STAFF INSET DAY

Tuesday 4th September                                                STAFF INSET DAY

Monday 22nd October – Friday 26th October                 HALF TERM BREAK    

Monday 29th October – Friday 21st December.

Monday 24th December – Monday 7th January              CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS

Spring Term 2019

Children return Tuesday 8th January

Tuesday 8th January – Friday 15th February.

Monday 7th January                                                      STAFF INSET DAY

Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February              HALF TERM BREAK

Monday 25th February – Friday 5th April

Monday 8th April – Tuesday 23rd April                          EASTER BREAK

Summer Term 2019

Children return Tuesday 23rd April

Tuesday 23rd April – Friday 24th May

Monday 6th May                                                            SPRING BANK HOLIDAY

Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May                              HALF TERM BREAK

Children return Tuesday 4th June

Tuesday 4th June – Tuesday 23rd July

Monday 3rd June                                                          STAFF INSET DAY

Friday 5th July                                                              STAFF INSET DAY

Public Holidays:

Christmas Day:             25th December 2018                  May Da y:                     6th May 2019

Boxing Day:                  26th December 2018                  Spring Holiday:             27th May 2019

New Year:                     1st January 2019                        Summer Holiday:          26th August 2019

Good Friday:                 19th April 2019

Easter Monday:             22nd April 2019

Holidays in Term Time / Extended Holiday

The Authority is now issuing Fixed Penalty Notices (FPN’s) for parents who take their children out of school for a holiday after permission has been refused. Please be aware that any unauthorised absences and holidays may result in the above penalties being issued in accordance with the local code of conduct.